ICC Awards 2023 nominees may be announced this week


In the year 2023, players will be given awards for showing a special type of game in cricket.

ICC (Image Credit- Twitter X)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has today made a big announcement regarding the ICC Cricket Awards 2023. These awards will be given to male and female players for their stellar performance in the year 2023.

It is noteworthy that the year 2023 has been very exciting from the cricket point of view. Cricket fans witnessed some exciting matches this year in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, ICC Test Championship and ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. So now the ICC has made complete preparations to honor the players for this tremendous performance.

Let us tell you that this time, awards will be given to male and female players respectively in a total of 13 categories. In which the best male cricketer will be awarded the Sir Gary Sobers Trophy, while the Rachel Hayo Flint Trophy will be given in the women’s category. Also, ICC can release the list of players to be nominated in all these 13 categories between January 3 and 5.

Full schedule of ICC Awards 2023

3- January: Shortlisting of nominated players

4- January: Announcing the named players

January 4: Announcement of final short players

Voting: Let us tell you that after the release of the final list of shortlisted players, apart from the ICC Voting Academy, people associated with the media and cricket fans of the world will be able to vote for their favorite cricket on the official website of ICC.

See the complete categories of ICC Awards 2023

1. Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year

2. Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy ICC Women Cricketer of the Year

3. ICC Cricket Spirits Award

4. ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year

5. ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year

6. ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year

7. ICC Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year

8. ICC Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year

9. ICC Emerging Men’s Cricketer of the Year

10. ICC Emerging Women’s Cricketer of the Year

11. ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year

12. ICC Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year

13. ICC Umpire of the Year

Also read- Chief selector Ajit Agarkar reaches South Africa, will talk to Rohit and Virat about T20 World Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.