IND-W vs AUS-W: Indian spinner Deepti Sharma created history at Wankhede Stadium by trapping Australia.


Deepti Sharma is going to achieve a big milestone in the third ODI match against Australia.

Deepti Sharma. (Image Source: BCCI Women

India Women vs Australia Women: Indian women’s cricket team’s star spinner Deepti Sharma (Deepti Sharma) has created history today in the second ODI match being played against Australia women’s cricket team at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 30th December.

Deepti Sharma has become the first Indian woman cricketer to take five wickets against Australia in women’s ODI cricket by dismissing Ellyse Perry, Beth Mooney, Tahlia McGrath, Annabel Sutherland and Georgia Wareham in this match. The 26-year-old off-spinner achieved the feat after registering impressive figures of 10-0-38-5 in the second ODI against Australia at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Deepti Sharma created history in women’s ODI cricket

Apart from this, Deepti Sharma also broke Nooshin Al Khadeer’s record for the best performance by an Indian bowler in women’s ODI cricket against Australia. Let us tell you, Nooshin Al Khadeer had set the record for the best bowling performance against Australia with figures of 10-0-41-4 at St. Peter’s College, Adelaide in the year 2006.

Read here: IND-W vs AUS-W: A terrible accident happened in India vs Australia second ODI match; Sneh Rana returned from the field groaning in pain

If we talk about both men’s and women’s cricket, then Deepti Sharma became the eighth Indian player after Murali Karthik, Ajit Agarkar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Shastri, Sachin Tendulkar, Kapil Dev and Mohammed Shami to take five wickets in ODI cricket against Australia. Is.

Deepti Sharma will soon join the club of 100 wickets

Meanwhile, Deepti needs only one wicket to join the club of 100 wickets in ODI cricket, and she can achieve this feat in the third and final match against Australia. If Deepti takes a wicket in the third match to be played in Mumbai on January 2, the star spinner will become the fourth Indian woman cricketer after Jhulan Goswami, Neetu David and Nusheen Al Khadeer to take 100 wickets in ODI cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.