IND-W vs AUS-W: Team India’s flop performance, Ellyse Perry hits winning shot in 300th match, leads Australia to victory


The Indian women’s team had to face defeat by 6 wickets in the second T20 match against Australia.

INDW vs AUSW (Photo Source:

IND-W vs AUS-W: The second match of the three-match T20 series between Indian women and Australia women’s cricket team was played on 7 January at DY Patil Stadium. Australian captain Alyssa Healy won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Batting first, Team India could score only 130 runs at the loss of 8 wickets. Australia women’s team chased the target with 6 balls remaining and registered victory. The series between India and Australia is tied at 1-1.

IND-W vs AUS-W: Team India’s batting was a flop today

In the first T20 match, Team India had registered a spectacular victory on the basis of explosive batting. But today in the second T20, Australian women bowlers made a brilliant comeback. Shefali Verma (1 run) and Smriti Mandhana (23 runs) were able to score. India had lost 5 wickets at the score of 87.

Deepti Sharma played the highest innings for the team of 30 runs in 27 balls. Whereas Richa Ghosh contributed 23 runs. Georgia Wareham took 2 wickets for 17 runs in 4 overs. Annabel Sutherland and Kim Garth took 2-2 wickets each.

Elise Perry played an unbeaten innings

Australia got off to a great start while chasing the target. There was a partnership of 51 runs for the first wicket between Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney. Alyssa Healy played an inning of 26 runs. Beth Mooney (20 runs) and Tahlia McGrath (19 runs) played innings.

Australia won on the strength of Ellyse Perry’s unbeaten (34 runs) and Phoebe Litchfield’s unbeaten 18-run innings. After batting, Deepti Sharma showed a brilliant performance in bowling. Deepti Sharma took 2 wickets for 22 runs in 4 overs. Whereas Shreyanka Patil and Pooja Vastrakar took 1 wicket each.

Also read- T20 World Cup 2024: List of players to be submitted to all the teams before May 1, know what else ICC is planning..?

See here the reactions of fans on social media after India’s defeat-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.