SA vs IND: ‘More than what Ash did to you…’- King Kohli gave a sharp reply to Dean Elgar in the field

57
0


Virat Kohli was on his way to a good innings for India, but lost the wicket (46 runs).

Virat Kohli Dean Elgar (Photo Source: X/Twitter)

Virat Kohli: India and South Africa The second test match between is being played in an exciting manner in Cape Town. After winning the toss and opting to bat first, South Africa was all out for 55 runs in the first innings due to the magical spell of Mohammed Siraj. Team India which was looking brilliant in the first innings, but then got all out for 153 runs due to the brilliant bowling of Kagiso Rabada and Lungi Ngidi.

Virat Kohli was heading towards a good innings for India, but lost the wicket (46 runs). Virat Kohli survived a close lbw call during the first innings. After which Virat Kohli gave a sharp reply to South African captain Dean Elgar, the video of which is going viral on social media.

Virat Kohli gave a befitting reply to Dean Elgar

In the first innings of the second test match, Virat Kohli was looking brilliant from the beginning. Kohli had hit three fours in the first five balls. During the 24th over, Marco Jensen’s ball hit Virat Kohli’s pad. The onfield umpire declared it not out. But then the African captain took a review, there was an umpire call due to which Virat Kohli was saved.

After the end of the over, Dean Elgar was seen teasing Kohli and said that he was saved due to a close call. Responding to which Kohli reminded him that this is much more than his (Dean Elgar) controversial lbw call during the third Test between the two teams at the same venue in 2022. Kohli’s voice was captured on the stump mic, saying, ‘This was much better than what Ash (Ashwin) did to you in 2022.’

Something like this happened in 2022

South Africa needed 212 runs to win the third Test match and series in 2022. South Africa had lost 1 wicket at the score of 70. Ashwin came to bowl in the 23rd over and almost trapped Dean Elgar in his net. The onfield umpire declared out, but then ball tracking revealed that the ball was going over the stump. After which the entire Team India was shocked.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.