SA20 2024: Kieron Pollard and Nicholas Pooran are ready to debut in SA20


Pollard will be seen captaining MI Cape Town

Kieron Pollard and Nicholas Pooran (Image Credit- Twitter

Former all-rounder and captain of the West Indies cricket team, Kieron Pollard is all set to debut in South Africa’s ongoing SA20 2024 league. It is noteworthy that after the injury of Rashid Khan, Pollard has been made the new captain of the MI Cape Town team.

So, MI is all set to face Durban Supergiants in their first match of Cape Town SA20 today, Thursday, January 11. Let us tell you that Pollard’s former compatriot Nicholas Pooran is also going to be seen playing in this team.

Kieron Pollard gave a big statement

Let us tell you that regarding playing in the tournament, Pollard said – I am coming to try and bring change in the team, obviously from the team’s point of view we did not perform as well as we thought we would in the last season. Should have done. I just want to come to the team and do something for the fans.

On the other hand, Nicholas Pooran, who plays for Durban Super Giants, said- First of all, let me tell you that I am not a superstar. I just want to continue the game that I have been doing for the last few years. I will try to continue this performance so that I can help my teammates.

Puran further said- I am a T20 specialist, fans come from outside and watch T20 cricket. At this point I’ve gone down the path where I think it’s an amazing game. Not only the players but also the fans are attracted towards T20 cricket.

Full squads of both teams for SA20

Durban Super Giants: Keshav Maharaj (captain), Quinton de Kock, Prenellan Subrayan, Kyle Mayers, Naveen Ulhak, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Reece Topley, John-John Smuts, Dwayne Pretorius, Keemo Paul, Tony De Georgi, Heinrich Klaasen, Wiaan Mulder, Noor Ahmed, Matthew Briztke, Junior Dala, Bryce Parsons, Jason Smith, Nicholas Pooran.

MI Cape Town: Kieron Pollard (captain), Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brewis, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Tom Banton, Rassie van der Dussen, Delano Potgieter, Ryan Rickelton, George Linde, Buron Hendricks, Duane Johnson, Ollie Stone, Grant Roelofsen, Nuwan Thushara. , Chris Benjamin, Neilan van Heerden, Thomas Kaber, Connor Esterhuizen.

Also read- 3 big reasons due to which Afghanistan is a threat to India even without Rashid Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.