SA20 2024 Prize Money: Awards, prize money and all you need to know about SA20


The second season of SA20 is starting from January 10.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape (Image Credit- Twitter

The second season of South Africa T20 League (SA20) is starting from 10 January. Let us tell you that this time the final match will be played on 10th February at Newlands Cape Town. Sunrisers are the defending champions of the Eastern Cape tournament and will be seen defending their title this time.

So let us tell you that this time the tournament is going to be held at a total of six places in South Africa. This time in the second season, cricket fans are going to be seen meeting to watch exciting matches. It is noteworthy that in the first season, Sunrisers Eastern Cape captain Aiden Markram received the Player of the Season award, while Jos Buttler, who opened for Paarl Royals, was awarded the Batsman of the Season title.

Apart from this, Reloof van der Merwe of Eastern Cape also received the Best Bowler of the Season award, for which he received Rs 2 lakh. Let us know how much prize money this year’s tournament winning team will get and how much prize money the winners of other awards will get –

Full list of prize money for SA20 2024

position Price (rands) Prize money in Indian Rupees (INR)
1st R34 million INR 15.13 crore
2nd R16.25 million INR 7.23 crore
3rd R8.9 million INR 3.96 crore
4th R7.85 million INR 3.47 crore
5th R2.5 million INR 1.1 crore
6th R2.0 million INR 89 lakh
player of the season R350,000 INR 15.57 lakh
Batter of the season R200,000 INR 8.9 lakh
bowler of the season R200,000 INR 8.9 lakh
rising star R100,000 INR 4.45 lakh

Also read- Ranji Trophy 2023-24: Star kid Arjun Tendulkar failed with the bat, Tripura all out Goa for 135 runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.